

BARROW U.R.C. PRIMARY SCHOOL

Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7 9AZ Telephone: 01254 822338 Email: office@barrow.lancs.sch.uk www.barrow.lancs.sch.uk Headteacher: Mrs Nicola McArdle

Governance Structure and Responsibilities

Governing Body

Name	Appointed By
Mr Paul Adnitt (Chair)	Foundation Governor
Mrs Victoria Allison	Parent Governor
Mrs Christine Davies	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Janet Grime (Vice Chair)	Foundation Governor
Mrs Emma Huxley	Co-opted Governor
Reverend Michele Jarmany	Foundation Governor
Mr James Johnstone	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Nicola McArdle	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head Teacher
Mrs Maxine Selby	Local Authority
Mrs Julie Singh	Co-opted Governor
Miss Gemma Walker	Staff Governor
Mr Stephen Yardley	Parent Governor

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Name
Mr Paul Adnitt
Mrs Victoria Allison
Mrs Christine Davies (Chair)
Reverend Michele Jarmany (Vice
Chair)
Mr James Johnstone
Mrs Nicola McArdle
Mrs Julie Singh
Miss Gemma Walker





BARROW U.R.C. PRIMARY SCHOOL

Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7 9AZ

Telephone: 01254 822338

Email: office@barrow.lancs.sch.uk

www.barrow.lancs.sch.uk **Headteacher:** Mrs Nicola McArdle

Resources Committee

Name
Mr Paul Adnitt
Mrs Janet Grime
Mrs Emma Huxley (Chair)
Mrs Nicola McArdle
Mrs Maxine Selby (Vice Chair)
Miss Gemma Walker
Mr Stephen Yardley

Ethos Committee

Name
Mr Paul Adnitt
Mrs Janet Grime
Reverend Michele Jarmany
Mrs Nicola McArdle

Headteacher Performance Management

Name
Mr Paul Adnitt
Mrs Janet Grime
Mrs Julie Singh
Mrs Nicola McArdle

Complaints

Any 3 Governors with no knowledge of the subject





BARROW U.R.C. PRIMARY SCHOOL

Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7 9AZ

Telephone: 01254 822338

Email: office@barrow.lancs.sch.uk

www.barrow.lancs.sch.uk

Headteacher: Mrs Nicola McArdle

Nominated Governors

Online - Mrs E Huxley

Training - Mrs M Selby

Inclusion/ SEND - Mrs M Selby

Safeguarding – Mr P Adnitt

Wellbeing – Christine Davies

<u>Staff Discipline & Dismissal/Grievance/ staffing review/ attendance & dismissal/ Pay appeals/appeals</u>

Any 3 Governors with no knowledge of the subject

Teachers Pay Committee

Mrs M Selby

Revd. M Jarmany

Mrs E Huxley

